0370 1500 100

HMRC Releases Latest 'Name and Shame' List

Fifth List Of Deliberate Defaulters Published


David Shirt, Press Officer | 0161 838 3094

HMRC has published the names and details of deliberate tax defaulters as part of the Government’s crackdown on tax evasion.

The latest list includes individuals and businesses which have received penalties for either making deliberate errors in their tax returns or deliberately failing to comply with their tax obligations.

Those on the list of 15 have faced penalties totalling around £630,000. Further details are available here: http://www.hmrc.gov.uk/defaulters/defaulters-list.pdf

Phil Berwick, Partner* at law firm Irwin Mitchell, said:


© 2017 Irwin Mitchell LLP is Authorised & Regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. Our Regulatory Information.