Brain Injury - A Practical Approach

Unfortunately there has been an error with our website. Please press F5 to reload the page or try again later.

We were delighted that you we able to join us for the second conference Irwin Mitchell hosted in conjunction with Headway Hull & East Riding "Brain Injury - A Practical Approach" on 24 March 2014.

This page has been created so that you can access all the information that was available on the day. You can access the presentation by clicking on the talk title. Please feel free to print off anything that you may find useful, and if you would like any further information contact details can be found below.

For more information about Headway Hull & East Riding please see their latest newsletter here or visit their website http://www.headwayhero.org.uk

During Carolyn Heaton's presentation, there was a short video introducing Jacqueline 'Jaxx' Cave. Jaxx was left with a shattered skull after being hit by a bus outside of her office in Croydon. She has since surpassed all initial expectations made by doctors - learning to walk, talk and feed herself again with help from client liaison managers implemented by her lawyers at Irwin Mitchell. To view the series of videos following Jaxx's progress in her road to recovery please click here.

To read further about Jaxx and the other brain injury work Irwin Mitchell does with both clients and charities, please read our latest focus on brain injury publication here.

Cerys Long, Headway - CerysL@headway.org.uk

Lesley Saunders, Headway Hull and East Riding - HeadwayHull@talktalk.net

The New World of Benefits: Martin Dransfield - iowfraggle@gmail.com

The Facts and the Myths of Brain Injury Compensation Claims: Carolyn Heaton, Partner at Irwin Mitchell - Carolyn.Heaton@IrwinMitchell.com

Practical Strategies to Support Brain Injured People in the Home: Keith Norman, OT - Keith.Norman@IrwinMitchell.com

Long Term Consequences of Brain Injury (Physical, cognitive, behavioural issues): Ed Arnoll, Headway Training Manager - training.manager@headway.org.uk

Mental Capacity: Joanne Fraser, Associate Solicitor at Irwin Mitchell - Joanne.Fraser@IrwinMitchell.com

DOLS: Stephen Cardinal, Solicitor at Irwin Mitchell - Stephen.Cardinal@IrwinMitchell.com

Managing difficult behaviours at home: Dr Jacqui Woods, Neuropsychologist - jacqueline.woods@nhs.net

Simply complete the form below and one of our experts will get back to you.

*
*
*
*

Call our experts FREE on:

0800 056 4110

Simply complete the form below and one of our experts will get back to you.

*
*
*
*